Ding Dong the Witch is here…..

Well, I knew heart of hearts that this month was another failed attempt but that didn’t stop me getting my hopes up being four days late! Today was a pretty tough day. My work colleague brought her baby in..born the day after my due date (it was bang on time). I couldn’t deal with it at all, she must have thought me so rude as I couldn’t even go over to say hi! Felt like someone had punched me in the stomach (and the af cramps didn’t help!). Wasn’t expecting to feel like that, I thought I had got used to the fact that she was having a baby, I saw her growing every day at the same rate I ought to have grown, I heard her overjoyed at being pregnant to the others at work and even tried to join in. Just hearing that baby though….

Told the hubby and he took me out for steak to cheer me up. FFS world….table next to us, pregnant couple looking all happy and loved up…well at least I could have my steak rare! Take that world!! Ha!

As you may have guessed, I am feeling pretty sorry for myself right now! Tomorrow I will pick myself up, brush myself off and start all over again but for now I’m headed for that bottle of red wine and that pity party in my head!

Night all x

2 thoughts on “Ding Dong the Witch is here…..

  1. hi my names Melissa . i know exactly what you are going threw. i recently had two miscarriages and seeing all the people having there babies at the same time i was due is frustrating. I here for you xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

